This post was last updated on September 7th, 2016 at 01:17 am

Deadline: December 30, 2016, check website for details.

Eligibility: Open to all Delaware high school seniors who will enroll in an ABET-accredited college engineering program (in-state or out-of-state) in fall 2017. Other requirements may apply. Available scholarships are as follows:

Award: DES Joe J. Welker Jr. Memorial Scholarship:  $2,000 one-time award.

Contact: In late September, school counselors are sent applications, or applications may be downloaded from
Brett Marshall, Chairperson
DES Scholarship Committees
Delaware Engineering Society
121 Continental Drive, Suite 207
Newark, DE 19713