Deadline: Applications available after September 1, 2016. The applications will be due to the Elks Lodge nearest to the applicant’s home by December 1, 2016.


  • Any high school senior. Applicants need not be related to a member of the Elks.
  • College students are not eligible.
  • Applicants must be citizens of the United States on the date their applications are signed. Permanent legal resident status does not qualify.
  • Male and female students compete separately.

Applicants will be judged on scholarship, leadership and financial need. Must pursue a four-year degree and enroll full time at an accredited U.S. college or university.


  • Two first-place awards of $50,000.
  • Two second-place awards of $40,000.
  • Two third-place awards of $30,000.
  • 14 fourth-place awards of $20,000.
  • 480 runners-up awards of $4,000.

All scholarships are in the form of certificates of award conditional upon the full-time enrollment of the winner in an accredited U.S. college or university.

Contact: All applications must go through a local Elks Lodge before reaching the Elks National Foundation Office. For more information, contact your school counselor or the local Elks Lodge. To find the Elks Lodge nearest you, visit